Here are my images I have constructed for one of my ideas for my FMP I think I may use this idea as I really like how it connects to communication within the was the images are disguised as sensory cards  informing the viewer what it is within the image displayed within them and within the way the idea has a range of different techniques within them allowing me to have a free rein over how I want to take / design my cards.

confused

I started my image above by first creating  my photo of the girl within a confused state of mind by having my model stand in the middle of a set up studio with a gel light that was projecting orange light upon her. I then took the image on a slow shutter of 10 seconds while she moved her head to add a sense of blurriness and confusion within the image.  After this I then placed the image into camera raw were I manipulated the image and removed the blemishes within the background. Once I was happy with my editing I decided to place it into inDesign to finish off turning it into a card by first  making a square template to make the sides even to the eye. I then used the square tool to make a square that covered the background within this square I placed the colour black to form the background. I then used the frame tool to place in the image of the confused girl into the black background within a square frame, I also placed a pink box under the image using the shape tool for the text and to capture the eye. I then decided to add texture to the box at the bottom by using the polygon tool to add these shapes multiple times within the pink box I then decided to manipulate the ankers within this shapes using the pen tool and the direct selection tool to change the shape of the objects making them more modern to the eye. The thing I like about this cards the way the colours complement each other and the way the lines and shapes make the eyes travel towards the main image within the card. doggienewformat

I also tried making a very simple design when making my cards as I wanted to see how this would change my images point of view. I found the image to stand out more to the writing and the writing  looked less distracting to the eye without objects around it but I decided against this option as I thought it was too simple for my idea and I thought it didn’t express my ideas too much, as I wanted the viewer to have to search within the piece looking for an answer to their questions showing my message of communication and dis-communication within the card.

 

frindship

For my next image I decided to use the same format but to change some elements within adding two lines within the piece framing the writing  and by making the text smaller , changing the colour and more connected to the background. I also looked at changing the sizes of the lines to change the way the eyes would engage with the image by making the top line bigger then the bottom one and slightly off from each other to attract the eye inwards to the text.

seaworld

For this image I decided to make it related to sea life as I wanted a variety within my images and I also wanted something that would standout from my other cards. I also wanted my image to hide different meanings within it like lonesomeness, feeling blue and hard to talk to but I wanted it to be something the viewer had to find / express for themselves. When creating this image I decided to use the shapes tool to make a pattern within the box below the image to hide the text and to confuse the viewer to make them search for a message that would relate to the image but wouldn’t help them to explain what it was as they needed to find it out for themselves.

travle

when doing this image I wanted to show movement and travel within the image and within the card so I decided to use my image of my double exposure to show movement giving the viewer the ideas they were on a journey. I also decided to make a complicated and missed up text box below using shapes and lines to give the feeling of confusion and chaos to the viewer. I think I have done well within this image above as I feel it draws in the viewer with its different textures and feel of atmosphere within certain parts.